7 Quick Takes ( ed 3)

7 quick takes sm1 7 Quick Takes Friday (vol. 119)

-1-

I turned 29 on Tuesday. My dear husband surprised me with flowers , chocolate and perfume SmileSmile

-2-

Am currently trying to re-read  “The confessions of St.Augustine” . I tried it sometime back but found it too complex ..even now I find myself re-reading some parts of it

-3 –

Will be starting iron supplements next week because I strongly suspect that am anemic and it is contributing to my fatigue on top the unnecessary mental pressure i have been putting on myself to have everything figured out RIGHT now .

– 4-

What have I learnt about parenting this week ? There ‘s not one way to do it – even imperfect efforts made with love tend to yield the desirable results

– 5 –

Time management : trying a new system this week – Doing my most difficult / urgent tasks in the time block am most productive – 6am – 12:00pm , routine work – 2:00pm – 5:00pm with breaks at one hour intervals .Email and phone calls ( unless urgent ) will be limited to the other hours . And always prayer before , during and after work

-6-

Today we start the novena for Pope Benedict XVI ‘s birthday . If you would like to join , find the link here

-7-

A phrase of scripture I cant get out of my head this week “”Thus says the Lord: In the fullness of time, I will answer you.”

Head over to Jen’s for more quick takes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. happy belated birthday!

    And I hope the iron helps. Constant fatigue is awful in so many ways, but mostly because its so undefinable. I hope you find some relief.

    Reply
    • Thank you 🙂
      Feel like am walking with an iron cast cannon ball chained to my legs 🙂 lets hope this improves 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

