Birthday Prayer Journal

From my lenten reflections today –

“No gift will satisfy Jesus unless you give Him your heart.In exchange He will give you His Heart, His love, His joy,His peace.”

My sacrifices , almsgiving are nothing if Jesus does not get my heart .This reading resonated with me on a profound level. A while back i prayed for friends – real friends – friends i would not be afraid to welcome into my home when my son’s potty was in the sitting room and the baby was wailing at the top of her voice

While i have prayed this i have probably not noticed that what i have desired from others – Jesus has desired from me first.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

