What I learnt from Steve Jobs

I did not  know Steve Jobs  .

I do not own any apple products .

Why did I feel like I had been slapped across the face when I learnt of his death ? Because I listened to his 2005 Stanford Commencement Speech and I felt ALIVE ! Here is what stuck with me .

1. You are going to die . Make your life count . 

Our University chaplain used to say as long as you are borne , you were  old enough to die.In Jobs words that knowledge should free you from the fallacy of worrying what other people think of you or what you are doing .

2. You know what you were borne to do – stop looking outwards for a purpose

Everyone innately knows what they want to do. What makes them feel alive. Find a way to make it happen.

3. Life is short . Stop doing things that don’t matter

Jobs asked himself daily if what he was doing was what he would have wanted to do at the end of his life and if the answer was no too many days in a row – he knew that he needed to change something

SAN FRANCISCO - JUNE 09:  (FILE PHOTO) Apple C...

Image by Getty Images via @day life

Rest In Peace Steve Jobs

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. The Life with Death of Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

